Random Inspirations

Welcome to my blog, full of fun inspirations and insights on writing, self-publishing, and more!

New Vlog: Reading an Excerpt of Amish Awakening

on September 29, 2014

Is it just me, or are we never truly too old to be read aloud to? Whether it’s listening to Bible readings in church, attending poetry or book readings, or listening to Audible books, the ancient tradition of the storyteller is still alive and well! Here’s a recent blog post I wrote on the topic after doing a public reading of my eBook, Amish Baby.

This weekend, Antonio and I filmed a video of me reading an excerpt from my newest Amish book–and grand finale of my Amish series–Amish Awakening: Rebekah and Braeden’s Book. It’s the last Amish book I will write, at least for a while, so I’m super excited to share it with you. I hope that listening to this reading of Chapter One will bring the characters to life and set the stage for the story of Rebekah’s dramatic summer and re-awakening of her Amish roots.

Click the picture to watch the YouTube video of me reading an excerpt of Amish Awakening!

Click the picture to watch the YouTube video of me reading an excerpt of Amish Awakening!

Readers out there, do you still enjoy being read to? Writers, have you filmed reading videos and/or read your work publicly, and if so, what kind of reactions did you receive? I’d love to hear your thoughts!

Leave a Reply

